Garlic Artichoke Bread

I’ve been dipping my toes into the Instagram Reels game recently, and I’ve got to admit, I’m having fun with it! I recently posted a Reel of me making garlic artichoke bread. While I hope my Reels are a good resource too, my blog is my baby (and let’s face it – is WAY more searchable than Insta), so I knew I needed to give it a permanent home on the blog too. So here is the down low of that delicious garlic artichoke bread from my Reels.

The inspiration

I love to have fun making up recipes, but I also just as often cook recipes from other bloggers and foodies as well. And this recipe I found is absolutely PERFECT just as it is. Click over to his site to get to the original recipe, or read on below for a quick summary.

Click here for the recipe: Artichoke Bread from ClosetCooking

Garlic Artichoke Bread

This recipe serves approximately 6 people.

Ingredients:

  • 1 loaf of bread (French or Italian)
  • 4 ounces of cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 C sour cream
  • 1/4 C mayonnaise
  • 3 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1/2 C shredded mozzarella cheese + more for topping
  • 1/4 C grated Parmesan cheese + more for topping
  • 2 green onions, sliced thin
  • 1 can artichoke hearts, chopped

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees fahrenheit
  2. Mix cream cheese, sour cream, mayonnaise, garlic, mozzarella cheese, and parmesan cheese together in a bowl with a wooden spoon. Mix in green onions and artichoke hearts until combined.
  3. With a serrated knife, slice loaf of bread in half length-wise and place on a sheet pan insides facing up. Use your fingers to pinch out and remove some of the bread, creating little bread boats with each half of the loaf.
  4. Spoon artichoke mixture into the bread boats. Top with additional mozzarella and Parmesan as desired.
  5. Cover the two open-face bread boats with foil and bake in the 350 degree oven for 20 minutes, then remove foil and broil on the middle rack for about 3-5 minutes until the cheese starts to brown and bubble.
  6. Take bread out of the oven and transfer to a cutting board. Let bread rest for 5 minutes, then slice into pieces with a serrated knife for serving.

A great go-to choice for parties

I recently made this for an informal friends get-together and it was a hit. You can either bake it ahead of time and bring it over, or if you’re going somewhere with an oven, just pop it in when you get to your friend’s house and it’ll be all warm and gooey for serving. Have fun, party people!

Leave a comment